Junior League Awards 2018

Please see enclosed the winners from the 2018 season. Please can individual winners please make sure they are in attendance to collect awards. League and cup winners, please can team members also be there to pick up awards. The presentation night is Friday 18th Jan 7 – 7:30pm start at The Venue, Barkisland.

2018 Halifax Junior Cricket League Winners

Under 11’s

North Section – Jer Lane

Central Section – Sowerby St Peters

South Section – Stones


North – Northowram Fields

Central – Copley

South – Blackley

Under 15’s

A – Northowram Fields

B – Booth




Collinson Cup

U11 – Lightcliffe

U13 – Blackley

U15- Northowram Fields

U17 – Northowram Field


Man of the Match

U11 – William Eyre

U13 – Jack Wilkinson

U15 – Farhan Hussian

U17 – Kyle Welsh


Joe Lumb Player of the Year – TBA

Barbara Smith – Services to junior cricket – TBA

Keith Goulden – Junior making biggest impact in senior cricket – TBA

U15 Player of the Year – TBA


Individual Winners

Under 13’s

Batting – Danial Shahid, Northowram Fields

Bowling – Finlay Townsend, Blackley

Wicketkeeping – Toby Cliff, Copley

Fielding – Isaac Thompson, Copley

Under 15’s

Batting – Kyle Welsh, Northowram Fields

Bowling – Milton Greenwood, Sowerby St Peters

Wicketkeeping – Joseph Hardcastle, Blackley

Fielding – Jacob Slator, Northowram Fields

Under 17’s

Batting – Rhys Newman, SBCI

Bowling – Farhan Hussain, Northowram Fields

Wicketkeeping – Kyle Welsh, Northowram Fields

Fielding – Louis Cockburn, Northowram Fields



Kirstin Smith

HJCL Secretary

Comments for this post are closed.